When your Premium subscription ends, it's no longer possible to use custom subcategories and categories. Only default categories are available.
Transactions classified in these custom categories will remain classified; however, you can categorise them differently if you wish.
Your custom categories and subcategories will be accessible again with a new Premium subscription.
Also, you will no longer have access to the data export feature and business accounts (Pro only).